My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Greetings from South Shields, UK

Howla

Hello Brethren,

I'm new to the craft and recently completed my first degree as E.A.F. at St. Lawrence Lodge No. 6042 in January 2016.

I'm keen to develop and learn the craft, as a newbie any tips or advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Brother Howell

Sent from my iPhone using My Freemasonry

Warrior1256

Site Benefactor
Greetings and welcome to the forum Brother. Here you can get advice from Brothers from all over the world. I have certainly learned a lot!

Bloke

Premium Member
Ah ok. The state's we just say EA

Sent from my LG-H918 using My Freemasonry mobile app
You know us Commonwealth folk are more formal :p ... but yep, EA is the standard, and also bro Howla's poatnominal. He's pulled that from the ceremony :)

Greeting and welcome to Bro Howla.

Advice, be cautious, keep your obligations, but above all enjoy and asked LOTS of questions !

(Oh, and don't talk religion and politics which extends to Rugby, Soccer and Cricket :) )

Bloke

Premium Member
Just looked it up. This lodge only meets 7 times per year, presumably one being Installation. That only gives 6 regular meetings for degree work. We have lodges like that. They are notoriously slow to advance men. People are often positive about them because they are not time intense and often provide something special which its felt cannot be sustained more often. But here's the thing, they rely on joining members because they can't handle many degrees and new Freemasons find it hard to skill up in them...

Bro Howell, could you tell us something of your progress and experience ?

Last edited:

Howla