My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Problem. DDGM Lied

MO-AF&AM-3

Brethren,

I am writing this post as I am somewhat new to the intricate workings of GL and BL functions in the way that I am about to describe below. So here it goes.

Last week my BL had our official GL visit with the newly installed DDGM. During his time as the Acting WM of the lodge he gave us his "vision" of freemasonry. He puffed his chest and told us that he was a "COP" and if we were caught stealing money he would send us to jail. Which is sort of how life goes and that not a problem with me. However I know quite a bit about the RWB and know that he is not a police officer and has never been a "COP" I however was a police officer in the military for 4 years and a police officer for 8 years, in the same major city he is trying to claim. Furthermore there was a lodge brother that was at the same meeting who I know is a 30 year retired police officer of the same department. There are other police officers that are members of my lodge that were not there that night. After the meeting I left feeling very unhappy and disgusted about the visit.