My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Amateur Radio here!

cemab4y

Premium Member
I am a ham operator, call sign AB4Y (ex- WA4YRA). It was a ham operator, who first introduced me to Freemasonry. When I lived in Columbus, Ohio, we had an all-ham degree team, the "Hiram-Hams". Whenever a ham operator took the Craft degrees, we would get hams from all over central Ohio, to participate.

I started the "Voice of Aladdin" amateur radio club at Aladdin Shrine Center (Columbus OH). We coordinated parades, and other public events for the Shrine.

When I return to Washington DC area, I am going to start a ham radio club at Kena Shrine, and provide radio communications, and amateur television for parades and other events.

JTM

"Just in case"
Premium Member
wow. that's f-ing awesome.

my great-uncle was a ham radio operator (still is).

i don't know, but it sounds like it might still happen... are the recently given up frequencies for UHF TV still going to be available for HAM ops?

Hippie19950

Premium Member
N5XMV here, and was a "student" in my early years in Indiana. My wife is KE5LGK, and we are both involved in work with the community during storms, especially those spawned by the hurricanes from the Gulf Coast. I am always looking forward to meeting those I have talked to, and since I have ATV and SSTV here, we do get to see a few. I have a nephew someplace near you AB4Y have been getting a text from him about once a week or so, and he is only a couple months into his tour. Ya'll take care over there, and THANKS! from a V.N. Vet.

Last edited:

cemab4y

Premium Member
wow. that's f-ing awesome.

my great-uncle was a ham radio operator (still is).