My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

An honest question...

ludwigfire

Brothers, I was initiated in Live Oak Lodge #304, Kyle, Texas... my problem is, is that I have not kept up with my studies nor attended the lodge not long after my initiation. Life has provided many different life changing things since then. I would like to continue on my path in masonry, but I must admit, I am new to it, and a little ashamed that I "dropped the ball." I have talked to a brother who was initianated just before me and he says that I will still be welcome. I know he is right. I guess what I am trying to ask is this, how would you handle walking in to your lodge, at this point, and not feel bad for letting other brothers down?

Clay

drapetomaniac

Premium Member
Premium Member
I think we all know sh** happens and part of the brotherhood is to understand that. I was impressed coming in that NOT letting freemasonry interfere with your job or family was an ancient demand on the craft. All you did was follow that demand if you were handling new challenges in your life.

Nate Riley

Premium Member
Just go back, you will be accepted. Your situation is NOT UNCOMMON.

I would contact the Secretary and let him know your situation. He should be able to get you on the right path, with a teacher and the proper paper work.

Raven

Bro. Clay
You have just explained your situation to over 600 members here and I feel that if you will do the same with your lodge brothers that they will welcome you back with open arms.

TexMass