Blessed Greetings

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Rose Cross, Oct 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rose Cross

Rose Cross Guest

Hello, this looks like a diverse and active forum.

A little about me. I'm a youth minister in the Ministry for Gay and Lesbian Catholics, a Reformed Catholic tradition. I'm a Theological student scheduled to take the rite of ordination in 2016.

I'm also an adept of the Rosy Cross and a Kabbalist. I'm looking for a Masonic lodge that accepts women and works the Scottish Rectified Rite. I would also love to join a Martinist lodge.

I'm a gay woman, a vegan, an animal activist and I'm very close to my family. Yeah, that's a little about me.

2. BryanMaloney

BryanMaloney Premium Member

You are looking for an irregular lodge, then, not one that practices Freemasonry as it is properly done, worldwide.

3. Rose Cross

Rose Cross Guest

I'm a woman, nothing I can do about that (no would I if I could.) I'm really only interested in the divine work, not the validation of others. For what it's worth, women have been stonemasons and speculative Freemasons since the 13th century. What I seek is hardly new.

Blessings be to you.

4. JJones

JJones Moderator Staff Member

Welcome to the forums.

If I may ask, I'm curious what it is that draws you to Freemasonry?

5. Rose Cross

Rose Cross Guest

Thank you for the welcome.

To sum it up "Lux Occulta."

6. widows son

widows son Premium Member

Welcome, I find it interesting that you have landed here on this forum, and are interested in freemasonry. I've learned that is your looking for Lux Occulta start by looking Ab Intra.

7. Rose Cross

Rose Cross Guest

Of course, I go were God takes me.

8. widows son

widows son Premium Member

And god has led you here?

9. Blake Bowden

Blake Bowden Administrator Staff Member

A gay woman, a vegan and animal activist walk into a bar...