Dating and Age?

Discussion in 'The Refreshment Lounge' started by Mlugo1247, Mar 29, 2012.

1. Mlugo1247

Mlugo1247 Premium Member

Hey Brothers,

I have a question about age, and dating. I am currently a student at a Catholic University, and I am 32 years old. I have been seeing this lady who is 20 years old, and I am wondering what your take is on dating someone who is 12 years younger than you? I really enjoy her company, and have class with her. We also have fun together, and enjoy many of the same things.

Thanks

2. David Hill

David Hill Registered User

Isn't half your age plus five the rule?

3. JJones

JJones Moderator Staff Member

You aren't breaking any laws by dating her, so if you guys are happy then go for it!

4. ahdomenech

ahdomenech Registered User

I don't see a problem with it as long as your behavior is appropriate. My wife is significantly younger than me and it has never been an issue amongst brethren

5. dreamer

dreamer Registered User

Yes, the same goes for me. My wife is quite younger and never been a problem.

6. M.Prejean

M.Prejean Registered User

You sure you're not just bragging? ;)

7. RedTemplar

RedTemplar Johnny Joe Combs Premium Member

To properly answer this question, one should first ask himself if his greatest need in a woman is passion or patience.

8. dreamer

dreamer Registered User

No Brother, not bragging. Just trying to help out.:26:

9. ernestchapman

ernestchapman Registered User

My dad was 12 years older than my mom and now ..... I exist

10. Bill Hosler

Bill Hosler Registered User

Go for it. Age is just a number. My girlfriend is 13 years younger than me and I never been happier

11. jwhoff

jwhoff Premium Member

Have you noticed that they talk much faster in that generation?:47:

My burning question, beyond bragging and patience, is ... how did you get her attention? :001_unsure: