From The East (Literally), Howdy

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by AhimanBeard, Oct 8, 2010.

1. AhimanBeard

AhimanBeard Registered User

I've been refereed to this forum by a brethren from another lodge. I'm not very good at these intro posts, but I'll have at it.

The Name's Seamus. I was made a mason in a right and recognized lodge in Madison CT (madison no. 87) and moved to Philadelphia soon after. I retain my membership there and have recently graduated from college. I work now at the Masonic Temple in Philadelphia (the really really big one) for the Museum (mostly doing tours). As for my masonic life, last month I started my Journey in the Royal Arch and was made a mark master.

In my off time, I'm a writer (won't say I'm a good writer), reader and musician. I write/record too much music and have no intention of stopping (all of it I release for free, if you like ambient, drone or soundscapes, go here: http://daysrunaway.tk)

I play the violin, cello, guitar, bass, clarinet, piano (& am working on trombone and flute).

or you can just listen/watch here:
    [video=youtube;lvCZcwxqOgM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvCZcwxqOgM[/video]
    [video=youtube;aJCel27B6bk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJCel27B6bk&feature=related[/video]

Anyway, I heard this was a great forum. I look forward to talking to everyone/getting to know some new brothers!

I may actually see some of you if you head out to Philadelphia and visit our beautiful temple!

2. Bro. Brad Marrs

Bro. Brad Marrs Premium Member

Welcome aboard Bro. Seamus. Interesting stuff.

3. AhimanBeard

haha thank you! Very nice forum here. I can't help it but I've already made a few posts.

also, I understand totally that my songs may not be anyone's cup of tea (It's a niche audience) so feel free to totally ignore it (you, or anyone else hahah, just happy to be here & say hey)

4. mark!

mark! Guest