My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Greetings from Portugal

DanielR

Hello my Brothers. I'm a 34-year-old Entered Apprentice from Lisbon and would like to extend a very fraternal greeting to all. Having gotten my a academic degrees in Philosophy, I found in Freemasonry a welcoming home for my contemplative propensities, and since I was initiated I have found in my reading and writing on all aspects of masonic symbolism and in conversations with my Brothers a great source of inspirarion personal development. I would not have thought it before I joined, in truth. The avenues for personal enlightenment and research that the this path opens are really the only masonic secrets anyone should be interested in.

And I thought I'd share a picture of a very informal gathering in our Temple in which we all just watched a video on Freemasonry around the world and then talked about it, sharing ideas, thoughts and experiences. Not a bad way to spend an evening.

If you're ever in this corner of Europe, consider yourselves welcome!
20180227_213643.jpg

Sent from my SM-J730F using My Freemasonry mobile app

Glen Cook

G A Cook
Site Benefactor
Yes, I am well aware. My Grand Lodge is new. But a brother is a brother so even if you cannot visit my lodge, I can still buy you a beer.

Well, no, it is not because your Grand Lodge is new. We have new grand lodges that are recognised. It is because your grand lodge was not, in our view, properly founded.
And, while all human beings are brothers, we are not Masonic brothers.

DanielR

Well, no, it is not because your Grand Lodge is new. We have new grand lodges that are recognised. It is because your grand lodge was not, in our view, properly founded.