My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How has Freemasonry effected your daily life outside of the Lodge?

jweium

I am currently a college student ready to graduate in Philosophy. The courses that I have taken for Philosophy has effected me in various ways by integration such as Metaphysics, logic, Axial Heritage, ethics, to name a few. These courses have helped me understand Freemasonry so much better by opening my mind. Although my courses did not talk about Freemasonry whatsoever, I used them to understand it better by applying it. So what is your story whether it comes to philosophy or religion outside of your lodge? How has it improved you as a human being? Has it caused you to be in search of more or less light with Freemasonry?

Benton

Premium Member
I find myself thinking of it on a daily basis, even when there are no upcoming lodge events. More than anything, the ring on my finger affects me. While I wear it, I represent 300+ years of brothers, and my actions reflect on their actions. When people see me, I could persuade or dissuade from petitioning my lodge purely by how I carry myself in society. This has me constantly catching myself in my actions, reminding myself of our virtues and obligations. I wish to represent my brothers well and fulfill our duties, particularly the moral ones, as best as I humanly can for a variety of reasons. That's how Masonry has affected *my* life outside of lodge.

rhitland

Founding Member
Premium Member