My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Masons and the Military

cemab4y

Premium Member
I have been working in Iraq and Afghanistan for the past 6 years. There are no operating F&AM lodges in this part of the world at this time. The only lodges operating on military bases in South-West Asia are Prince Hall lodges. (See my blog at http://www.cemab4y.blogspot.com)

Apparently no Grand Lodges (other than Prince Hall), are interested in chartering a lodge for the military and civilian personnel here in South-West Asia. There was a New York lodge operating for a short while back in 2005, but they closed up.

See http://www.esmason.com fall 2005 issue page 32

see also http://www.dcmetronet.com/landseaandairlodge1iraq

I have been working with the Grand Lodge of New York (F&AM) for some years, trying to re-establish a military lodge here in Iraq.

If you are interested in discussing military masonry, please join our discussion group at:

http://forums.military.com/eve/forums/a/frm/f/1350075960001

cemab4y

Premium Member