My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Steps removed

drillysan

I'm studying and need assistance. Can anyone tell me the 6 steps that were removed from the winding stairs and why??

Freemason Connect HD

dfreybur

Premium Member
Yeah, I've never heard of any steps being removed.

There are short and long forms of lectures and ritual that is present in some jurisdictions not in others. So there are parts or sections that have been removed but nothing called steps. One of the popular appendent bodies has degrees that have been declared optional. Again not called steps.

ARizo1011

Premium Member
There are short and long forms of lectures and ritual that is present in some jurisdictions not in others. So there are parts or sections that have been removed but nothing called steps. One of the popular appendent bodies has degrees that have been declared optional. Again not called steps.

Brother you actually enlightened me and made me want to see a Fellow Craft degree in Texas when I go visit my daughter because I believe you said that the lecture is the extended version and here in FL I believe is the short version. Or the not to detailed version -_-

Thanks thou always good to know there's more to the degree then what is seen.

dfreybur

Premium Member
Brother you actually enlightened me and made me want to see a Fellow Craft degree in Texas when I go visit my daughter because I believe you said that the lecture is the extended version and here in FL I believe is the short version. Or the not to detailed version -_-

Thanks thou always good to know there's more to the degree then what is seen.