My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello From Floresville, Tx

DJGurkins

Floresville #515
Premium Member
Hello to all. My name is Dwayne Gurkins and I am 49years old. I have been seriously considering joining the Masons for a couple of years now, but did not have time. I am a truck driver and spent any time I was home with family. Now that I have a job that has me home more and able to devote time to other pursuits I thought this is the perfect juncture in my life for the Masons. I will be going to a Bring A Friend event at local lodge #515 on 2/2/13. to meet the Masons. I am exited but nervous. Every Mason I have ever met or known I have respected. One of those men was Hoyt Hilton of San Antonio TX. Hoyt was my wife's Uncle that Passed away in 99 and is still missed. He was a long time Mason that was a great family man. So I came here hoping for some insight of what to expect.

cog41

Premium Member
Greetings!
That's Floresville Lodge #515 in the country of Promise Land Milk? Love that stuff!
You will certainly find a great deal of "insight" from this lot!

Welcome aboard!

jwhoff

Premium Member
Great! Yes, you are reaching that age of contribution and accountability ... right in the wheelhouse, I'd say.

I know something of Floresville. I've been there several times at the invitation of the Brandurski family. They grew up and lived next door to the Catholic Church. Their back yard bordered the cemetery. I remember attending a dance at, I believe it was, the VFW hall there years ago. Nice place.

God speed.

Daniel Mosmeyer

Premium Member
Dwayne,