Houston, TX Prince Hall Freemason membership inquiry

Discussion in 'Becoming a Prince Hall Freemason' started by Camerata, Dec 7, 2010.

1. Camerata

Camerata Registered User

Good afternoon. I have recently become interested in becoming a Prince Hall Freemason. I searched the internet and local phone books, but I have failed to come upon the proper lodge information. I currently have. a one sponsor anxiously awaiting to provide the proper voucher for me , but they can't assist me in finding the proper lodge as they reside in a different state. I understand the reason for caution in revealing Masonic information , therefore any help in assisting me to achieve my goal in becoming a Prince Hall Freemason will be honorably appreciated. One again I am a resident of Houston , TX. Thank you for reading m.

2. JTM

JTM "Just in case" Premium Member

I'm not Prince Hall, but here is some useful information:

http://www.mwphglotx.org/index2.htm

On the left side, you'll see "Prince Hall Affiliated Lodges of the Jurisdiction of Texas"

Use that to find a lodge, perhaps? It seems to have phone numbers.

Lodges in Houston from that table:

HOUSTON 3 MAGNOLIA (281) 484-3036 15
    HOUSTON 47 SILVER TROWEL (713) 633-9087 15
    HOUSTON 108 TRUE SQUARE (713) 777-4032 15
    HOUSTON 147 MAPLE LEAF (281) 485-0298 15
    HOUSTON 200 HIGHLAND HEIGHTS (281) 209-3025 15
    HOUSTON 205 PURPLE HEART (281) 542-0062 15
    HOUSTON 226 TRUE LEVEL (713) 674-8527 15
    HOUSTON 280 HEIGHTS-IONIC PRIDE (713) 731-2511 15

That's city, lodge number, lodge name, phone number, and district.

Good luck in your journey, and feel free to ask any other questions you have.

Edit: Found a direct link: http://www.mwphglotx.org/lodges/Lodge TablePage3.html

Last edited: Dec 7, 2010
  3. Bro.BruceBenjamin

Bro.BruceBenjamin Premium Member

Camerata, I'm sure you work with a PHA mason and don't realize it yet. Also check out your neighbors. Good luck.

4. Camerata

Camerata Registered User