My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Refreshment recipes

widows son

Premium Member
As a chef I can't wait to provide great food when I become junior warden, I have a lot of great recipes, and I will post recipes on here, feel free to share as well!

Focaccia Sandwich
1/4 lbs hot or mild genoa salami
1/4 lbs hot or mild mortadella
1/4 lbs hot or mild cappicola
1/8 lbs arugula
2 heirloom tomatoes
4 oz hot giardiniera spread
6 slices medium province cheese
1 6" by 12" focaccia bread

You can find very good focaccia bread at any local Italian deli or bakery if you don't have the means to make it, if you do inbox me and I will gladly share a recipe with you. But start by slicing the bread in half horizontally. Lay the provolone cheese down so it covers the whole bottom half of the bread. Fold the meat on the the bottom half over the cheese. For a better tasting sandwich fold the meat or let it fall on itself. Then lay the tomato slices on the meat and the arugula on top of the tomatoes, for the giardiniera spread you can find in the same place you get the bread, again inbox me for the recipe if you like to make your own. But spread onto the top half of the bread. I enjoy the spice so im generous with it. Complete the sandwich by putting the top half of the bread on and cut into 6 squares. This recipe make 6 sandwiches so multiply according to how many people are usually at your lodge. Enjoy!

Pscyclepath

Premium Member