Martial Arts

Discussion in 'Sports and Outdoors' started by Roach, Apr 6, 2013.

1. Roach

Roach Registered User

Just wondering what arts do any of you study? I study Wado Ryu Karate at Clear Lake Martial Arts. I just earned my brown belt few weeks back and looking forward to the next stage of learning heading to black belt.

daviddenboer likes this.
  2. widows son

widows son Premium Member

I used to study Maui Thai, but time and circumstance put a stop to it.

3. BEDickey

BEDickey Premium Member

I used to study Kenpo when I was younger, now I study Click-Pow.

4. David Hill

David Hill Registered User

Seven Star Mantis Kung Fu. I've also studied several other styles, but mantis is the only style I have a black belt in.

5. Michael Hatley

Michael Hatley Premium Member

Also studied Kenpo as a young fella, up to green belt.

I've been eyeing Krav Maga lately. Very tempting.

6. FanningPA447

FanningPA447 Registered User

I have been practicing karate for 6 years and I am a brown belt

Freemason Connect Mobile

7. Aeelorty

Aeelorty Registered User

I used to wrestle and do a little boxing after practice with friends. We did some mma things to, but no formal training. I have been wanting to study wing chun for a while or krav maga

8. shadowwalker

shadowwalker Registered User

I am looking at krav maga myself. There is an adult class locally to me, but time will be a factor for me. It takes place on lodge night so I may just have to pass.

9. BryanMaloney

BryanMaloney Premium Member