My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mental Breakdown....

gm727

Hello. My name is Mike G. I am a FC at Cornerstone 659. I'm located in La Habra, CA (a city in Los Angeles/Orange County border). I am about to open up to you, my Brothers, in hopes that someone will hear my plea for help.

I am a 27 year old student in a chiropractic university. I have been involved in business' my whole life. I've worked since 16 years old and have only known working and managing a business. I had decided to take the step in returning to school and becoming a doctor of chiropractic but with coming to almost a close on my first year I am seeing that more and more this is not meant for me. Day after day I am being broken down more and more, my spirits and mental health being crushed. I do understand that this is great for my future, becoming a doctor, owning a successful practice and what not. But Brothers, I don't know if I can make it.

See, my whole life I have been all about working and making money. I've never had to worry about where my car payment would come from or if I can make rent. Haven't had to ask my mother for money since I was 14 years old. The situation I am in now is bringing all those things upon me and I'm not sure how well I can handle it all. I'm a businessman at heart. That's what I love doing. I love taking a business and making it grow, with the room for me to grow as well.

I put my plea out there, if there are any Brothers in the Los Angeles area who need help and would like to help me, I ask for a career, not just a job. A career I can grow with. I ask for a Brother to stand by my side and help me grow as well.

I thank all of you my Brothers for taking the time to read this.

Ripcord22A

Site Benefactor