My Freemasonry | Freemason Information and Discussion Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sleep Apnea issues

jhale1158

Haven't been able to sleep very well for a while now. Have issues handling something that happened to me earlier this year, that I survived. I had a friend killed in Iraq the same way. Maybe survivors guilt, but anyway.

Anybody have a recommendation of a non-medication way for me to start sleeping better? My wife is having trouble the last day or two so maybe it's the bed?

Any suggestions are appreciated:eek:

Bill Lins

Moderating Staff
Staff Member
A CPAP machine did wonders for me. You might consider having a sleep study done.

widows son

Premium Member
I'm no expert, so I'd visit a doctor, but I don't think you should feel guilty brother, you both were doing your duty protecting those who can't protect themselves.

Txmason

Bro. Hale,

I'd recommend a sleep study be done. If you need recommendations I can get you some for a place to go. Usually your doctor can recommend a place to have a sleep study. Typically you make an appointment and then go and have the study done. It literally saved my life. I wear a Cpap machine which stands for Continuous Positive Airway Pressure. Of would be more than happy to take to you about it if you would like. Just send me a private message and I will even call you.

K.S.

I too had a sleep study done, and I wear a CPAP machine every night. It too saved my life! -Get it checked out.

Txmason

@KS

I too have a cpap machine with the pillows for my nose instead of a full face mask. What do you use and recommend?

Bro. Jerry

Bro. David F. Hill

David F. Hill
Premium Member