Any Pilots?

Discussion in 'Sports and Outdoors' started by wjdevans, Jun 3, 2011.

1. wjdevans

wjdevans Premium Member

Just curious how many other members like to spend your free time burning 100LL and soaring with the birds.

2. Brent Heilman

Brent Heilman Premium Member

I started on my pilots license years ago but only got so far as soloing. It got to be too expensive on my meager earnings back then and I stopped. Been missing it ever since.

Sent from my iPhone using Freemasonry

3. MikeMay

MikeMay Premium Member

I love to fly....get it from my mom I suppose. Dad always talked about her being a test pilot for a broom factory.

4. JohnnyFlotsam

JohnnyFlotsam Premium Member

Not current, but I am a licensed pilot. Soloed in a (then) 50 year-old Taylorcraft, having sought out such a craft and an equally crusty old instructor to teach me.

5. Txmason

Txmason Registered User

pilots

Would love to fly with you. I'm
    Not current but would enjoy having a flight club for masons. The closest airport for me is Lonestar Executive (KCXO) as I'm on Lake Conroe. Where are you? Come for a $100.00 hamburger and brotherly love! I would to add more time to my log I've got about 35.7 hours.

Let me know. I know the Shrine has a flight group but not sure where they are based.

Best
    Jerry

6. kwilbourn

kwilbourn Registered User

I've done a couple flights with my brother back when he was flight instructing (He's a commercial pilot now - Challenger 300). My dad's a retired Air Force pilot (and later commercial pilot - F-111 and various Bombardier commercial jets). Absolutely love flying in all its forms; wish I'd been able to keep taking lessons and gotten my license already, but I definitely will someday.

7. flttrainer

flttrainer Premium Member

I'm an active flight instructor. I've been instructing for ten years. Time flies when your having fun!

Sent from my iPad using Freemasonry

8. Bill Lins

Bill Lins Moderating Staff Staff Member